the other day my neighbor, patsy, was over visiting. we were discussing her boyfriend ~she’s in her 60’s and he’s got to be 75, so it seems weird to think of him as a boyfriend, but I don’t know what else to call him~ and she was telling me about his daughter. she just left her husband for a woman. apparently patsy knew all along that she was g-a-y because of her appearance.

she went on to say that the daughter always wore jeans, t-shirts and tennis shoes…oh, and she kept her hair in a pony tail all the time. after a brief spell, I looked at rich and he was looking at me. he asked me if I was gonna leave him for a woman. patsy looked a little confused, until rich rich pointed out to her that she had just described me. because, my default setting is jeans and t-shirt. now, I do wear flip flops, not tennis shoes ~unless I’m feeling masochistic and am going for a walk~ but I always have my hair up. it’s just too hot to leave it down.

when I looked at patsy, she just shrugged her shoulders and said, ‘well…’

