birthday stinkerbell, originally uploaded by hockamama.

on saturday my stinkerbell turned one whole year old. such a bittersweet occasion. she’s turning into such a little girl with a sweet personality, but the little baby is gone. I can’t believe it’s been a year already. it seems like just a couple of months ago, I watched her come into this world, thanking God the whole time that it wasn’t me pushing her out!

nana got her a teddy bear and a xylophone. mandi and stuart got her a few things, including a little chatterphone. rich and I bought her a shopping cart, which seemed to be the hit of the day. she didn’t want to play with her other toys and she didn’t want to leave it. I kinda felt bad for overshadowing everyone else’s gifts, but I’ve known for awhile that I wanted to get her one. tomorrow morning she’ll be shopping from my cupboards, just like tony used to.

look at her. she makes my heart smile, and my eyes leak

