this little boy who lives in my house loves the newsboys. this is a love that I have passed on to him, that I thought we could share; however, his passion far surpasses mine. I still love them, but this kid REALLY loves them.

when he goes to bed, he blasts their ‘go’ cd.  when he wakes up in the night, he blasts that cd, and most mornings when I go upstairs to wake him, that blasted cd is blasting.

don’t get me wrong, I still love the newsboys-is it a sin to be infatuated with the lead singer of a christian band?-but…it can get tiring.  he loves one song more than the others, and that’s the one that plays, over and over. and over.

it’s called ‘something beautiful’, and it really is a great song.  it’s got a rockin’ beat, great lyrics, and a totally hot singer.

I wanted to include the lyrics here, but it would take up an enormous amount of room since I can’t single space it.  so, here’s a link, in case you’re interested.

what makes it even better is the aussie accent the kid adopts when he sings their songs.  I wish you could sit in my living room and listen to his serenade.  it makes my heart happy.

 

