• is it when his baby is screaming her head off at your house, and he’s sitting in his comfy chair playing on his computer at his house?
  • is it when you want to take a weekend trip before school starts again, but you have to keep his child while her mama works?
  • is it when your body tells you that you’re too old to be lugging this child and her little car seat in and out and in and out of places?
  • or, is it when you realize that if you’d wanted to do all of this again, you would have had more children of your own?

I’m not sure when it’s socially acceptable, but I’m telling you, lately, I have thought of little else. I love this baby, but there are things that I and my family would like to do, things that don’t involve this baby. and I just wish, I really wish that my brother would step up to the plate and take care of his kid.

don’t get me wrong, my brother is one of the best people you could ever meet, he would-and has-give the shirt off his back if someone needed it. he is a master mechanic and just fun person to be with. but…

I realize that by posting this, I’m going to get a call from my mother, but I am so frustrated right this minute, I don’t care.

SO THERE!

