all morning I’ve been checking the front porch and the garage steps, hoping the ups man has come to bestow upon me the most anticipated book of this millennium-harry potter and the deathly hallows! and while I was looking the other way, the mailman brought it. rich was mowing when the mailman pulled up, so he took it upon himself to relieve said mailman of his burden. then, the sneak proceeded to stand in the garage and read the first chapter!!

in the past, I read harry while rich is at work, and then he reads when he gets home. since I read rather quickly, it isn’t much of a problem. however, this time, rich happens to be on vacation, so I have entertained the idea of purchasing a second copy, but so far I’ve held back. hmm, maybe I’ll just run into town here in a minute…

