emma has found her feet. she has also started squealing. it’s very entertaining to watch her now. and she is plumping right up, she looks like she hasn’t missed many bottles.

for the last week, I’ve been dealing with the wedding cake that I have to make for saturday. a woman at church is getting married and has asked me to make it for her. this is only the second wedding cake I’ve made, and I’m nervous. she requested a square cake; I’ve never done a square, so I had to get the set of pans. the largest one is 16″, which is HUGE. it would also serve 128 people, just that layer. this is her 3rd marriage, and they haven’t invited a whole lot of people, so the cake doesn’t need to be humongous.

so I’m using 3 layers, but the bottom will only be 12″. it will be much more manageable for me. I just want it to be over with, so I can quit stressing out. it seems like I haven’t thought about anything else for the last week.

tony has read his first book of the summer. he is a great reader, but he doesn’t really enjoy it. he would play video games all day if I’d let him. so, we made a deal. for every hour he spends reading, he can have 2 hours of gaming, with a cap of 4 hours a day. we also signed up for the summer reading program at the library to give him a goal. so far he’s staying on track, in fact, he enjoyed this book so much, that he read for 3 hours yesterday. of course that might also have something to due with not being allowed to game yesterday because of some back talking the night before. either way, he’s off to a good start.

my twin nieces from ohio will be here in a couple of weeks. I can’t wait to see them. I hate that I only see them once a year, but I reckon that’s better than not at all.

we are going to have a tea party for madison’s -late- birthday. she is still in indiana. the original plan was for her to be home 2 weeks ago, but her grandmother had a heart attack and spent a few days in the hospital. now, she and mandi are having trouble finding the perfect day to meet in the middle. so, the party will be july 7th, and the twins will be here to attend.

I’m excited about the party, but right now there’s too much stress over the cake, so the excitement has to wait until after tomorrow.

