watch cat, originally uploaded by hockamama.

last night, we had a storm blow through. rich was cutting tony’s hair and I was loading the dishwasher when the national weather service announced a severe thunderstorm for northern greensboro, which is right down the road.

I went out back to pull the clothes off the line, and before I even got half of them off, these huge, saucer sized drops started falling. I just started throwing everything into the basket, pins and all. by the time I made it into the house, I was dripping. It hit so quick!

later, while we were watching a movie, I noticed ringo studiously studying the window. at first I thought something was out there, then I realized that he was captivated by the lightning. it was so cute, he stayed in that position for quite awhile.

