sick, sick and basketball. that’s been the story here.

rich was sick all weekend, in fact, he still doesn’t feel quite himself. then his bug bit me on tuesday. I kept it that night, and on wednesday, I just felt washed out. I barely got off the couch all day. that night I was dog tired, and I’m not sure why; I didn’t do anything all day.

thursday, the 3rd, 4th, and 5th graders went to a women’s acc game to see wake forest play florida state. I’m not sure how that’s educational, but every elementary school in the the state was there, I think. the parking lot of the coliseum was a sea of school buses. I don’t care to watch a bunch of girls – or guys for that matter – bounce a ball across a floor, call me whatever name you see fit. and to be honest, I don’t think most of the kids did either, they were just happy to get away from school for awhile.

it was total chaos and I wish I had taken some kind of medication before hand a nice little day trip, but it sure was nice to get back home.

today I finished the t-shirt quilt for jessica that I started a couple of weeks ago. if I hadn’t come down with ‘stuck to the couch disorder’ I would have been able to finish it a couple of days ago. I was really worried that I would lose interest and steam before I completed it.

by the way, today is day6 of the new haircut, and day 4 of the ‘realistic color in a box’ and it still hasn’t been noticed. good thing I didn’t waste any of his mountain dew!

