sledding, originally uploaded by hockamama.

so far we haven’t had any snow (thank you, Lord!) and I hope I’m not jinxing it, but I found this picture that Jess took last year on a snow day. I was working, so she was home babysitting. they enjoyed lots of cold weather and hot chocolate; then they coerced my daddy into bringing them to walmart and taking me out for lunch. we went to short sugars for my favorite bbq.

tony is ready for some snow this year, so he can break out the sled again. I know it’s got to come eventually, but I keep hoping it won’t. that’s one thing I was looking forward to when we moved: milder winters. when we talk to people up north in the winter months, they tell us about the snow they received, and it’s nice to know that we don’t have that much to deal with.

