allright, I will now admit that Jessica has good movie taste (most of the time).  When she talked me into watching Crash a few weeks ago, I was surprised that I liked it.  Since then, she has convinced me to watch two more movies, the first was Patch Adams, which I for some reason thought concerned dying kids; I must have been remembering a preview from when the movie was new and the doctor was visiting sick kids.  The other movie was V for Vendetta.  This movie wasn’t at all what I expected, there was more violence than I care for, but the underlying theme – overcoming oppression, discovering love is more important than revenge – was so much better than I thought it would be.

Meno, a blogger that I admire and read regularly, addresses denial frequently.  Now, her discussions of such are generally more serious than this, but I have to admit that I have been in denial of Jessica’s movie taste.  So now I must apologize.  Jessica, I am sorry.

