Howdy, y’all! I feel like I haven’t been here for ages! I think *keeping my fingers crossed* that my computer is finally fixed and road ready.

Poor Clem, mama’s “guru” has been to my house more times in the last week and a half than I care to count. He is so knowledgeable, and has worked wonders. I feel really guilty about all the frustration I’ve caused him; but he seems to take it all in stride. So we think he’s finally gotten rid of all those pesky little problems.

He had to backup my stuff and reinstall XP. So, now I need to put all my programs back on here.

I spend quite a bit of time at the library anyway, but with all this junk going on, I feel as if I live there. Now I can give them a break from me.

Yesterday there were CSI marathons on; Vegas and Miami. I would like to say that we didn’t sit around and waste the day watching tv, and it wouldn’t be a total lie; we only watched 2/3 of it. We switched back and forth between the two, but stayed mostly on Miami.

We went to Lowe’s and picked up the stuff to hang shelves in the laundry room. We moved the wardrobe out of there and into Kris’s new room, so I needed some place to put all the linens that came out of there. He and Kris put them up -only because all the stuff was piled up on top of the washer and dryer so I couldn’t do laundry. If not for that, the shelves would still be leaning against the wall come next spring. (My kitchen faucet is still in the box, 4 weeks later.)

But, the computer is running better, I daresay great, I have a fantastic husband and kids, what more could I want? Chocolate, banana cream pie milkshake from Sonic, shortbread, money…

