Well, we didn’t make it shopping.  Instead we went to Green’s Supper Club.  As you may have concluded from the name, they don’t sell back to school items there, but they do have the best prime rib that I have ever eaten in my life.  It’s so good, that I would like to take several restauranteurs there, just to show them what can be done with that wonderful cut of Bessie.  They also have fantastic onion rings, Oysters Rockefeller, and steamed oysters.  I reckon everything else on the menu is yummy, too, but those are the only dishes that I’ve had.  I’m really bad that way…when I find something I love, I order it every time, even though I may be missing out on some other good thing.

Tomorrow after church we are having a covered dish dinner in honor of Julie’s graduation.  She’s now a certified teacher.  She went back to school, going nights to UNCG while she worked as the media lab lady at our elementary.

So then, we’ll go shopping.  After we eat; that way I don’t have to worry about feeding the boys.  That’ll be a little money saved.  Of course, we’ll have to stop at Cold Stone Creamery on our way home.  That’s a rule.

