Graduation is past, let life begin.  That appears to be the general attitude my daughter and friends share.  And why not?  They have their whole lives ahead of them, and the freedom to find themselves.  Sometimes I envy their youth.

After the graduation ceremony on Saturday, the fam, all 12 of us, went to the Rum Monkey for a nice lunch.  Then, J and her friends left for the beach.  They stayed there until this morning, when they left to go to the Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival in Tennessee.  This sounds to me like a modern day Woodstock, with music, art, comedy, and other fun stuff. 

I worry about her.  I know that she's with good kids, I like her friends, and she's got a good head on her shoulders.  She's just a little too trusting sometimes, and I fear that it might get her into trouble someday.

I miss her like crazy.  She's such a good kid (well, not quite a kid anymore), we're really close, and I can't stand it when she gets too far from me.  I guess that cord is pulling tighter than I'm comfortable with…I know that someday it will detach altogether.  The festival is over on Sunday, so she'll be home with me on Monday.  I can't wait.

